Faculty

Faculty of the Department of Mechanical and Materials Engineering

 


Ron Anderson

Professor

x32565, McLaughlin Hall 220A

anderson@queensu.ca

Mulitbody Dynamics, Vehicle Dynamics


Michael Birk

Department Head/Professor

x32570, McLaughlin Hall 202A
birk2004@me.queensu.ca

BLEVEs, Energy and Fluid Systems, Gas Turbines, Hazards in Compressed and Liquified Gases, Thermography


Tim Bryant

Professor

x32564, McLaughlin Hall 200
bryant@me.queensu.ca

Artificial Joints, Ergonomics, Knee Mechanic


Gaby Ciccarelli

Professor

x32586, McLaughlin Hall 318
ciccarel@me.queensu.ca

Combustion, Gasdynamics


Mark Daymond

Professor

x32193, Nicol Hall 328D
daymond@me.queensu.ca

Mechanics of Materials, Nuclear Materials


Kevin Deluzio

Professor

x32578, Maclaughlin Hall 216
deluzio@me.queensu.ca

Biomechanics of Human Motion, Orthopaedic Biomechanics


Brad Diak

Associate Professor

x33180, Nicol Hall 328C
diak@me.queensu.ca

Materials


Genevieve Dumas

Professor

x32648, McLaughlin Hall 323B
dumas@me.queensu.ca

Spine Mechanics, Biomechanics of Pregnancy


Stephen Harrison

Associate Professor

x32588, McLaughlin Hall 406B
harrison@me.queensu.ca

Energy Conservation, Solar Energy, Thermal Calorimetry

 


Jack Jeswiet

Professor

x32577, McLaughlin Hall 303A
jeswiet@me.queensu.ca

Machine Diagnostics, Metal Forming Operations, Process Modelling and Experimental Verification

Jeswiet

Il-Yong Kim

Associate Professor

x33077, McLaughlin Hall 305
iykim@me.queensu.ca

Mechanical Systems Design


Vladimir Krstic

Professor

x32760, Nicol Hall 209
krsticv@queensu.ca

Materials and Metallurgy


Yongjun Lai

Associate Professor

x36535, McLaughlin Hall 324
lai@me.queensu.ca

Micro Electro-Mechanical Systems


Qingguo Li

Associate Professor

x33191, McLaughlin Hall 301A
qli@me.queensu.ca

Biomechanical System Design, Robotics, Locomotion


Darko Matovic

Assistant Professor

x36824, McLaughlin Hall 322
darko@me.queensu.ca

Combustion, Fluid Dynamics


Chris Mechefske

Professor

x33148, McLaughlin Hall 326
chrism@me.queensu.ca

Machinery Diagnostics


Leila Notash

Professor

x36778, McLaughlin Hall 320
notash@me.queensu.ca

Fault Tolerant Operation, Manipulator Kinematics, Mechatronics and Robotics


Jon Pharoah

Associate Professor

x36579, McLaughlin Hall 214
pharoah@me.queensu.ca

Fuel Cells (high and low temperature), Energy Systems, Transport phenomena, Membrane Separation, Computational Fluid Dynamics


Keith Pilkey

Professor

x36303, Nicol Hall 303
pilkey@me.queensu.ca

Materials and Manufacturing


Ugo Piomelli

Professor

x332758, McLaughlin Hall 217
ugo@me.queensu.ca

Large eddy and direct simulations, Turbulence simulations and modelling, Transition modelling, Computational fluid dynamics, Geophysical flows


Andrew Pollard

Professor

x32569, McLaughlin Hall 208
pollard@me.queensu.ca

Fluid Mechanics/Turbulence, CFD, Combustion, Sustainable Bio-economy (www.queensu.ca/sbc)


Rick Sellens

Associate Professor

x36760, McLaughlin Hall 209
sellens@me.queensu.ca

Spray Flows, Thermo / Fluids


Mort Shirkhanzadeh

Associate Professor

x32748, Nicol Hall 207
shirkhan@queensu.ca

Applied Electrochemistry, Corrosion and Failure Analysis, Biomaterials, Electrochemical Processing of Thin Films and Coatings, Diffusion and Mass Transport in Electrochemical Systems


Brian Surgenor

Professor

x32568, McLaughlin Hall 203
surgenor@me.queensu.ca

Automated Inspection, Intelligent Control Systems, Mechatronics Engineering


Zhongwen Yao

Assistant Professor

x33435, Nicol Hall 328B
yaoz@me.queensu.ca

Radiation induced defects in nuclear materials


Gene Zak

Associate Professor

x32567, McLaughlin Hall 207
zak@me.queensu.ca

Laser-based Precision Manufacturing, Rapid Prototyping