Faculty of the Department of Mechanical and Materials Engineering


Ron Anderson

Professor

x32565, McLaughlin Hall 220A

anderson@queensu.ca

Mulitbody Dynamics, Vehicle Dynamics

Ron Anderson

Michael Birk

Professor

x32570, McLaughlin Hall 202A
birk2004@me.queensu.ca

BLEVEs, Energy and Fluid Systems, Gas Turbines, Hazards in Compressed and Liquified Gases, Thermography

Dr. Birk

Tim Bryant

Professor

x32564, McLaughlin Hall 200
bryant@me.queensu.ca

Artificial Joints, Ergonomics, Knee Mechanic

Dr. Bryant

Gaby Ciccarelli

Professor

x32586, McLaughlin Hall 318
ciccarel@me.queensu.ca

Combustion, Gasdynamics

Dr. Ciccarelli

Mark Daymond

Professor

x32193, Nicol Hall 328D
daymond@me.queensu.ca

Mechanics of Materials, Nuclear Materials

Dr. Daymond

Kevin Deluzio

Department Head and Professor

x32578, Maclaughlin Hall 216

mmehead@queensu.ca
deluzio@me.queensu.ca

Biomechanics of Human Motion, Orthopaedic Biomechanics

Dr. Deluzio

Brad Diak

Associate Professor

x33180, Nicol Hall 328C
diak@me.queensu.ca

Materials

Dr. Diak

Genevieve Dumas

Professor

x32648, McLaughlin Hall 323B
dumas@me.queensu.ca

Spine Mechanics, Biomechanics of Pregnancy

Dr. Dumas

Stephen Harrison

Associate Professor

x32588, McLaughlin Hall 406B
harrison@me.queensu.ca

Energy Conservation, Solar Energy, Thermal Calorimetry

Dr. Harrison


Jack Jeswiet

Professor

x32577, McLaughlin Hall 303A
jeswiet@me.queensu.ca

Machine Diagnostics, Metal Forming Operations, Process Modelling and Experimental Verification

Dr. Jeswiet

Il-Yong Kim

Associate Professor

x33077, McLaughlin Hall 305
iykim@me.queensu.ca

Mechanical Systems Design

Dr. Kim

Vladimir Krstic

Professor

x32760, Nicol Hall 209
krsticv@queensu.ca

Materials and Metallurgy

Dr. Krstic

Yongjun Lai

Associate Professor

x36535, McLaughlin Hall 324
lai@me.queensu.ca

Micro Electro-Mechanical Systems

Dr. Lai

Qingguo Li

Associate Professor

x33191, McLaughlin Hall 301A
qli@me.queensu.ca

Biomechanical System Design, Robotics, Locomotion

Dr. Li

Darko Matovic

Assistant Professor

x36824, McLaughlin Hall 322
darko@me.queensu.ca

Combustion, Fluid Dynamics

Dr. Matovic

Chris Mechefske

Professor

x33148, McLaughlin Hall 326
chrism@me.queensu.ca

Machinery Diagnostics

Dr. Mechefske

Leila Notash

Professor

x36778, McLaughlin Hall 320
notash@me.queensu.ca

Fault Tolerant Operation, Manipulator Kinematics, Mechatronics and Robotics

Dr. Notash

Jon Pharoah

Associate Professor

x36579, McLaughlin Hall 214
pharoah@me.queensu.ca

Fuel Cells (high and low temperature), Energy Systems, Transport phenomena, Membrane Separation, Computational Fluid Dynamics

Dr. Pharaoh

Keith Pilkey

Professor

x36303, Nicol Hall 303
pilkey@me.queensu.ca

Materials and Manufacturing

Dr. Pilkey

Ugo Piomelli

Professor

x332758, McLaughlin Hall 217
ugo@me.queensu.ca

Large eddy and direct simulations, Turbulence simulations and modelling, Transition modelling, Computational fluid dynamics, Geophysical flows

Dr. Piomelli

Andrew Pollard

Professor

x32569, McLaughlin Hall 208
pollard@me.queensu.ca

Fluid Mechanics/Turbulence, CFD, Combustion, Sustainable Bio-economy (www.queensu.ca/sbc)

Dr. Pollard


Michael Rainbow

Assistant Professor

x32896, McLaughlin Hall 205

michael.rainbow@queensu.ca

Biomechanics, Imaging, Computational Modeling

Dr. Rainbow

David E Rival

Assistant Professor

x74767 McLaughlin Hall 208A
d.e.rival@queensu.ca

Fluid Mechanics, Aerodynamics /Hydrodynamics, Wind and Water Turbines, Biometrics, Bioinspiration and Biomedical Flows

Dr. Rival

Rick Sellens

Associate Professor

x36760, McLaughlin Hall 209
sellens@me.queensu.ca

Spray Flows, Thermo / Fluids

Dr. Sellens

Mort Shirkhanzadeh

Associate Professor

x32748, Nicol Hall 207
shirkhan@queensu.ca

Applied Electrochemistry, Corrosion and Failure Analysis, Biomaterials, Electrochemical Processing of Thin Films and Coatings, Diffusion and Mass Transport in Electrochemical Systems

no image

Brian Surgenor

Professor

x32568, McLaughlin Hall 203
surgenor@me.queensu.ca

Automated Inspection, Intelligent Control Systems, Mechatronics Engineering

Dr. Surgenor

Zhongwen Yao

Assistant Professor

x33435, Nicol Hall 328B
yaoz@me.queensu.ca

Radiation induced defects in nuclear materials

Dr. Yao

Gene Zak

Associate Professor

x32567, McLaughlin Hall 207
zak@me.queensu.ca

Laser-based Precision Manufacturing, Rapid Prototyping

Dr. Zak