MME Convocation Reception 2019

Posted on June 20, 2019

Students Honoured at MME Convocation Reception

Convocation Reception gathering 2019

Photo: C. Fowler

Graduates, faculty and staff gathered for the Convocation Reception in Ban Righ Hall on June 12 to celebrate the outstanding achievements of students in the Department of Mechanical and Materials Engineering, including obtaining a B.A.Sc. It was an important and special time to reflect on the year. Reception photos can be found here

The following awards were given. Congrats to all! 

General Engineering (ME1) Option Award: Emile Flavin

Materials Engineering (ME2) Option Award: Marcus Nussbaum

Biomechanical Engineering (ME3) Option Award: Erin Lee

Conn-Gilbert Award for Excellence in Engineering: Elijah Wilson

Glen Chandler Milbourne Memorial Scholarship: Brian Hickey

L.M. Arkley Prize and Bronze Wrench Award: Erin Lee

K.L. Murray Award: Jamie Donald

Paitouski Prize: Kevin Dang

University Medal in Mechanical Engineering: Emile Flavin

Colin T. Bayne Memorial Award: Gavin Taylor

CSME Gold Medal: Erin Lee

George Christie Design Awards: three groups of students

Professor Mike Rainbow was also recognized for receiving the Silver Wrench Award!